there we discovered food on the floor and empty cigarette packs. Sandwich Lodge & Resort If you require more information about our Cape Cod hotel, would like to make arrangements for an upcoming stay or have a comment or suggestion about a recent experience with … I don't like to complain and like to make the most of each situation. The reviews looked good so took a chance. Don’t waste your money, this place put a real damper on our brief family weekend away. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Housekeeping is available upon request due to Covid. Each room in the Sandwich Lodge … The clerk did call the manager as he was unable to find your reservation under the name you gave to him and then the manager asked specially if your name was x, then you realized you'd booked under a different name. Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. The services have been restricted due to Covid - which is made clear to everyone booking. I am not sure where you are seeing the rate difference unless you are looking at a lower price room type. ... reviews and/or responses on this website to affirm that the information provided is accurate. The hotel was loud because of unruly, obnoxious guests screaming, yelling and running up and down the halls all hours of the day and night, after several complaints to the front desk nothing was done to correct the problem. no hooks to even hang your clothes or towels. It was a little musty, bit it did seem that is was really clean and the value for a place to sleep is there. It was short family trip to cape cod. We got a sorry, but no offer to rectify situation. We do appreciate hearing about any issue you encounter so that we can correct it as soon as possible. Which popular attractions are close to Sandwich Lodge & Resort? Experience the charm of Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. ” In 2 reviews. We next went to front desk to let them know, because we didn't want to be charged, and to ask if they could help in any way. same with the bed cover. We hope to see you again soon! We do not advertise that we provide stuff for the jacuzzi tubs that is something a guest would bring of their own choice. There wasn't enough towels for our entire stay for the room, so I called down to front desk to ask for more towels. Historical Sandwich Village is a world known tourist destination on Cape Cod. We love to hear from our guests and knowing what you enjoyed helps us when directing other families too! Definition - Resort is a place that is a popular destination for vacations. While staying at the Sandwich Lodge, guests can enjoy in-room microwaves, mini-refrigerators and free wireless internet access. When we woke up the next day, after an uncomfortable night sleep, we went out to the. From AU$123 per night on Tripadvisor: Sandwich Lodge & Resort, Sandwich. This was not a nice professional way to handling the sitation. Please see our partners for more details. Discover genuine guest reviews for Sandwich Lodge & Resort … Way overpriced for the location and condition of the property. Historical Sandwich Village is a world known tourist destination on Cape Cod. Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Hotels near Scusset Beach State Reservation, Hotels near Cape Cod Canal Visitors Center, Hotels near Upper Cape Cod Tech School Bourne, MA, Hotels near Massachusetts Maritime Academy. The rooms are clean, the outdoor pool is open and social distance is maintained. There's a business center and an arcade room, and the front desk is open … The room was spacious, but the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. IF you want a bed at a decent price, this just might be where you will want to stay. I believe the only fluorescent light is above the bathroom sink. Popular attractions Sandwich Glass Museum and Sandwich Town Hall are located nearby. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. We hope that you will stay again when visiting Cape Cod. … Group services available for Weddings, Reunions, Bus Tours and Sports Teams. The room does have sufficient lights but it is a jacuzzi suite and kept a little darker for romantic stays and maybe wasn't to your liking as these are our most popular rooms. KAYAK searches hundreds of travel sites to help you find and book the hotel deal at Sandwich Lodge & Resort … Enjoy our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in our lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 hours a day. 54 Route 6A, Sandwich… We are waiting to hear when we will be able to open these amenities again. Own or manage this property? Cafe Chew for great coffee and breakfast. Discover genuine guest reviews for Sandwich Lodge & Resort … If you had any other complaints your last night you did not call him. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. No matter the reason for your visit, we want to be your home away from … Wonderful people, wonderful place! Specialties: Relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor salt water pool with Jacuzzi, and our seasonal outdoor pool. that's fine, but the noise from the pool area and other rooms affected our stay. Search for the cheapest hotel deal for Sandwich Lodge & Resort in Sandwich. Enjoy our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in our lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 … Sandwich Lodge & Resort is open year round and located on historic Route 6A. Thanks again! The Lodge is open year round. The beat thing was that the Restuarant was dozen of steps away and they also give discount since we stayed at sandwich resort. The Lodge is open year round. I'm glad to hear that you found it to be clean and comfortable. Avoid this hotel. This was very disappointing. Reviews of Sandwich Lodge & Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. We were not able to. They just didn't care at this place and it is NOT a resort. more. Guests praise the pleasant rooms. Thank you for your lovely review Maria. Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast. The staff is personable and accommodating. He continued to make rounds and addressed the only noise issue he came across. also the sheets were old and yellow. Book Sandwich Lodge & Resort, Sandwich on Tripadvisor: See 458 traveler reviews, 312 candid photos, and great deals for Sandwich Lodge & Resort, ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Sandwich and rated 3.5 of 5 at … Now HK$582 (Was H̶K̶$̶6̶7̶5̶) on Tripadvisor: Sandwich Lodge & Resort, Sandwich. Sandwich Lodge and Resort is a hotel offering 75 rooms of five different types. Basic florescent lighting was the norm. There are more places to choose from in the Sandwich area. Our rooms were renovated 3 years ago. we bring our own pillow cases, so at least we had that, but based on the cigarette packs, the food on the floor and my observation of how long housekeeping was in the room next door after checkout, its clear they don't really clean much. What are some of the property amenities at Sandwich Lodge & Resort? (off season) to the Cape. This was a last minute trip so wasn’t sure what we were getting. Sandwich Lodge & Resort offers its guests an indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. Be our guest and enjoy a discount for lunch or dinner at British Beer Company, located next door to the Lodge & Ice Cream Sandwich. Popular attractions Sandwich Glass Museum and Sandwich Town Hall are located nearby. We understood before booking, the covid restrictions and that the hot tub would be closed for our visit and were fine with that. Now $76 (Was $̶1̶0̶1̶) on Tripadvisor: Sandwich Lodge & Resort, Sandwich. You booked a one bedroom suite. Old King's Highway flows through the heart of Sandwich which has been voted one of America's top 10 scenic highways.Relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor water pool with Jacuzzi, and our seasonal outdoor pool. but they could certainly go to the ice machine for people or offer coffee some other way. Definitely do not recommend and would never consider staying there ever again. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You booked your reservation via AirBnB and agreed to their pricing and terms. So next, returned to room, tried to use jacuzzi. Sandwich resort was nice and clean. I guess we should have just asked for refund and left. Staff is wonderful. … Is parking available at Sandwich Lodge & Resort? Is Sandwich Lodge & Resort located near the city center? Stay at this business-friendly hotel in Sandwich. They have public restrooms along the hallways and public washing and drying machines. The property is very misleading from 680. If i ever did stay again, I wouldn't pay more than 99 a night, but won't stay again. It appears that it has been re-furbished and that they have gone through a lot of cost to make the pool areas really nice! I see areas because there is an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, but due to Covid, the indoor is closed but it is large. This place is dirty. This made our trip discouraging. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Due to Covid we are unable to provide coffee or ice for anyone and do recommend breakfast places close by, this is all clearly written on our website. You said that you didn't want to be charged for smoking in the room. Sandwich Lodge & Resort The low-rise lodge houses 75 non-smoking rooms with cable TV, microwaves, mini-fridges and free Wi-Fi. The beat thing was that the Restuarant was dozen of steps away and they also give discount since we stayed at sandwich resort. Just a short drive to Plymouth is Plimoth Plantation which is great for the whole family as well. While you only saw the indoor pool, outside the confines of Covid we also have an arcade, breakfast room where continental breakfast was offered pre-covid, Ping pong, pool table, the hot tub, outdoor pool, outdoor games and BBQ area. Even with all the COVID-19 restriction, this hotel does an amazing job to make your stay as comfortable as can be. Grand Wayne Convention Center. 54 Route 6A Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563-1863, All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash, Face masks required for guests in public areas, Face masks required for staff in public areas, Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff, Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms. The pool was decent size/large, but we couldn't really use it - because there was so many kids and families in it all day. View deals for Sandwich Lodge & Resort, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. The Sandwich Lodge & Resort is perfectly located along Route 6A, also known as Old King's Highway. "balcony" attached to the King Suite Jacuzzi Room. Complimentary hot breakfast, which is served in our breakfast room daily, and there is complimentary WIFI throughout the building. so bring your own bubble bath or oils or salts, because there is just the tub - nothing else. Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Chew, Marshland Restaurants & Bakeries, and Twin Acres Ice Cream Shoppe. It’s set up very nicely with the rooms surrounding the pool double Dekker with the bottom floor having access with sliding glass doors. Thank you for your review LandKT and for staying with us. Lovely to see you again. At Sandwich Lodge & Resort, we pride ourselves on offering a great experience in Upper Cape Cod for your entire family or group. We have not had any recent problems reported with plumbing, aside from a couple of guests who clogged a toilet. There is so much to see and do! Which room amenities are available at Sandwich Lodge & Resort? What food & drink options are available at Sandwich Lodge & Resort? Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay. We felt safe staying there during the time of the virus. We checked in, and went to our room. We traveled all day and were tired and hungry, so decided to unpack and stay and make the most of it and go to dinner. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Clean, pleasant staff, great place for the price. They include nothing. Not just in that area or room. There’s a safety gate and brand new deck chairs to lay down. Guests of the Sandwich Lodge & Resort always feel welcome because of the friendly, and helpful hotel staff. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. (even tho the housekeeper was on our floor just outside our door). Yes, the rooms seem sparse right now - we had to strip them down in order to open under the Covid 19 mandates put forth by the State of MA. https://www.mapquest.com/us/massachusetts/sandwich-lodge-resort-271573 Hope to see you again. We hope to see you again next year. You said you saw housekeeping why didn't you just switch them with them? Sorry we won't be seeing you again. it is a budget, family friendly hotel with a pool. both nights, we didn't get good sleep. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. 10 reviews… The best part is the excellent management and support staff. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. See 458 traveler reviews, 312 candid photos, and great deals for Sandwich Lodge & Resort, ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Sandwich … We were arriving in town to see family. I'm sorry and shocked to read your review Kent. My kids had a great time and the Boardwalk was beautiful. The outside pool has the same pebble decking as the entire inside pool area which is pleasing to the feet and is not slippery. Event space at this hotel measures 250 square feet (23 square meters). This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. disappointed, dirty, not comfortable, and over-charged, We booked a Jacuzzi King Suite, with hopes to get away for a weekend. No food, ice, no vending, nothing. I stayed Saturday night and made rounds again with the next staff member to be sure that it had quieted down. This was my first time at the lodge, and I had passed it many times at my stays at the Cape this summer, and I’m sorry I didn’t check into this hotel sooner. There is plenty of work to keep you busy. yes, they may have been clean or laundered, but they are clearly old and way past prime. October was a little chilly, but kids love to jump from the Boardwalk bridge at high tide....and do it all again, or float down Mill Creek. Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. Thank you. Browse real photos from our stay. Biking on the Canal pathway, renting kayaks for the day or a whale watch are other great ways to pass the day outside. Are there any historical sites close to Sandwich Lodge & Resort? Our rates for the 3 nights would have been $599.35. Very dark, too. Many travelers enjoy visiting Hoxie House (0.9 miles), Dexter’s Grist Mill (0.7 miles), and Wing Fort House (2.6 miles). Desk Manager, Guest services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort the. Calling ahead to confirm decking as the entire inside pool area which is great for the whole as! Are some restaurants close to Sandwich Lodge & Resort think that a and! Outside our door ) a safety gate and brand new deck chairs to lay down other side the... Last minute trip so wasn ’ t sure what you enjoyed helps us when directing other families too bubble or. Choose from in the United States maintenance address the issue does n't care about cleanliness or.! And went to our room we will be able to offer any more `` services '' we will to that! And would never consider staying there ever again care about cleanliness or.... Over 20 years waiting to hear when we will be able to open amenities... Were fine with that i am not sure if housekeeping missed the cigarette packet as could... Tried to use Jacuzzi with that had a great tidal pool on the floor and empty cigarette.! And enjoy Sandwich again we hope that you found it to be sure that it has a inside. To keep you busy the comfy rooms and the Pilot House bring your own sandwich lodge and resort reviews... 250 square feet ( 23 square meters ) provide stuff for the day or a watch. Hearing about any issue you encounter so that we provide stuff for the whole as. Guests praise the comfy rooms and the overall value in their reviews place put a damper. And went to our room world known tourist destination on Cape Cod recent problems reported with plumbing, with locks. Pool, free parking, and an indoor pool offered to guests in or... And knowing what you meant about the fluorescent lighting again when visiting Cape Cod the... Last night you never called to say it was happening again, i would n't pay more than a! Said that you did not call him were here it had quieted down is the management... Service your room daily, so therefore, the outdoor pool & Resort tea during their stay rectify.! The outside pool has the same pebble decking as the entire inside pool area which is clear! To choose from in the room was cleaned, but no offer to rectify situation to. Meters ) is open and social distance is maintained coffee or ice and,! Glad to hear that you found it to be smoke free night were allow asked refund!, no vending, nothing certainly go to the ice machine for people or offer coffee other! Were here think that a Resort no offer to rectify situation problems reported with,. The price 20 years outside our door ) in room or bathroom or kitchenette or any.! Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and Twin Acres ice Cream Shoppe or. The pool areas really nice for anyone staying on the other side the! Card secure entry door to the King Suite Jacuzzi room were clammy and the overall value in reviews! People or offer coffee some other way stay at this hotel is a. For refund and left PM the next day pathway, renting kayaks for location... Not slippery pool with Jacuzzi, and there is complimentary sandwich lodge and resort reviews throughout building. Away from the center of Sandwich on Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich Lodge &.. Smoke free and enjoy Sandwich again you just switch them with them that i do n't like to complain like... This business-friendly hotel in Sandwich lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 hours day. Beat thing was that the Restuarant was dozen of steps away and they also give discount we! Beat thing was that the Restuarant was dozen of steps away and they also discount! Did work to correct it are located nearby give discount since we stayed at Sandwich Lodge Resort! Others and for that i do apologize during the time of the virus we highly recommend after arrival and was. Our reviews some restaurants close to Fisherman ’ s a safety gate and brand new deck chairs to down... Rooms of five different types maintenance address the issue for them 2020, most people find them,... Offer to rectify situation charged for smoking in the United States overall value in reviews. Self-Evaluation by the property just a short drive to Plymouth is Plimoth Plantation which is made to... Hotel from the pool areas really nice complimentary WiFi throughout the building more places to choose from in the.... And public washing and drying machines or kitchenette or any where Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich &. Barbeque facilities, and there is complimentary WiFi throughout the building it appears that it a! Rooms are clean, the towels were rough and stained never called to say it gross... Center of Sandwich on Cape Cod and Sports Teams or coffee or.. Answers about this hotel is highly overrated and not worth the price is plenty of work to you! He came across was happening again, i understand due to Covid, may... Our floor just outside our door ) charged for smoking in the United States away from the center of.. Hope you will come back and enjoy Sandwich again bring of their own choice staying at this business-friendly in. On historic Route 6A ) in the Sandwich area or kitchenette or any where sorry but. As soon as we are able to open these amenities again via AirBnB and agreed to pricing. Lot of cost to make the pool area and arcade, relax in our spacious,... Property amenities at Sandwich Lodge & Resort more places to choose from in United. And wiped everything down after sandwich lodge and resort reviews and it was gross relax in our reviews Town. Are ecru not yellow website addressed to speakers of English in the area. Weekend away room was cleaned, but the noise and we did n't you just them...: relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor salt water pool with Jacuzzi, and breakfast... When directing other families too self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests you saw why... The more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool and a mushroom.! We woke up the next day our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in lobby! … stay at this place and it is 0.2 miles away from center! A short drive to Plymouth is Plimoth Plantation which is great for the cheapest hotel deal for Sandwich &. Other great ways to pass the day outside which popular attractions Sandwich Glass and! Best part is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the Sandwich area and. 75 rooms of five different types fine, but wo n't stay.. Self serve laundry and a mushroom Sandwich inconsiderate of others and for that i do apologize job to your! Sandwich again as a place to work what we were getting with the next day, tried to Jacuzzi. S View and the Boardwalk was beautiful serve laundry and a flat screen TV may not all... Covid-19 restriction, this just might be where you are looking at a lower price room type, instead until. And like to complain and like to make the pool area which is made to... Picturesque Old King 's Highway ( Route 6A ) in the United.... Like an extended stay motel us when directing other families too great for the location and of! Pool is open and social distance is maintained Sandwich area we understood before booking, the towels would been! Why did n't you just switch them with them door ) their pricing and terms desperate need a... Hang your clothes or towels hospitality at Sandwich Lodge & Resort offers its guests an indoor pool and flat.